Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Jake B.
Jake B.
Apr 24, 2018

Melissa has been walking my two dogs for 8 months now. I was very nervous to have my dogs walked by a stranger because one of them is a rescue and she can be very scared and nervous. Lola takes a while to warm up to people and can sometimes growl or bear teeth when afraid, I thought Melissa would probably be discouraged to walk her but she was so patient with my Lola. My ...

Melissa L.
Melissa L.

About Melissa

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Trustworthy, Reliable, Caring.

I strive to make you feel at ease when leaving your pup in the care of a stranger. I know pets are as much a part of the family as children are, and you want your family member in good hands. I have 5+ years of experience not only caring for dogs but also training them, as well as CPR Certified. You will not have to stress about your pup while he/she is in ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I welcome all dog breeds, no discrimination here. I like to incorporate routines, rules, or activities practiced at home. Does your pup have a specific meal time and/or preferred food? Does your pup know basic training commands such as, sit, stay, down? Is he/she potty trained? Does your pup have any food allergies? Is your pup comfortable around other dogs and/or children?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Max

Boxer
4 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I live near a beautiful Nature preserve with a great trail that your pup and I can enjoy if he/she enjoys one-on-one time and likes exploring and sniffing, as well as a huge dog park with a water park (if that is something approved by you) for the social pups. I have a vast array of balls and Frisbees for the sporty pups that we can enjoy. Or if you have a laid back or older pup he/she can enjoy some TLC, naps, and belly rubs.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.