Melissa L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
61 Reviews

Danielle P.
Danielle P.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa went above and beyond to make Blacky comfortable and happy! She was very flexible when we had to extend the stay due to my unpredictable schedule, and I could tell my sweet pup was showered with love and snuggles all weekend. Blacky had a great time and can't wait to visit again!

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Dalys R.
Dalys R.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

I was so scared to leave my pups for the first time! But Melissa made it a great experience. Definitely will book with her next vacation!!

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Theresa M.
Theresa M.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Melissa and her incredible little family! She started out with asking if we would like a meet and greet before booking our stay. This was awesome considering my dog has extreme anxiety! Meeting with Melissa prior to committing made my decision so much easier. Having a dachshund herself she was very in tune to their personality traits and needs. She immediately made me feel at ease. "PayPay" is ...

Melissa L.
Melissa L.

About Melissa

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Safe, Fun, Loving Home for your dog

I am 36 years old, have had dogs and other animals my whole life. I have at the moment 1 cat and 2 dogs. I know how hard it is to find loving trust worthy people to take care of our furry family while we are away, which is why I would like to provide a person with a worry free trip or day at work knowing their babies are being loved, walked, feed and ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Must be friendly with children

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Melissa's Pets

Rocket

Jack Russell Terrier
12 years old, 26 lbs.

Louie

Dachshund
7 years old, 18 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Walks, fetch, swimming

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.