Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Seth C.
Seth C.
Oct 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa took care of my cat for 11 days while i was out of town and she was responsive and timely as well. The cat was happy as a clam when i got her back. Would use Melissa's services again!

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Danielle M.
Danielle M.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was amazing! She sent updates of my girls with photos of them playing! I forgot food and she had everything taken care of! My girls came home happy and exhausted!! I will definitetly use her again!!!

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Carlos P.
Carlos P.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is a fantastic dog sitter and I would highly recommend her. She handled both of our dogs, neither of whom are easy dogs, with aplomb! Her house and surroundings are a dog paradise, and she kept them occupied and entertained for their entire stay. She kept us updated with photos of their activities and all of their new dog friends (this was especially reassuring given that one of our dogs sometimes struggles with dog ...

Melissa L.
Melissa L.

About Melissa

8
years of experience
  • Pet Savers Donor (Spokane, WA)
  • Verified Background Check

Retreat in the woods! Hike with us!

Don't take your pets to a dog daycare! I've worked at a few, and I know your pets will be more happy in a stimulating environment where they can explore the great outdoors! If you choose for your dog to stay with me, they will be both mentally engaged as well as physically because both are equally as important. Your dog(s) will be happy running, playing, and swimming if so they choose on our ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Any behavior issues that need managing and potty schedule.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Sierra

Australian Cattle Dog and German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Gnarly

Chihuahua, Field Spaniel, and Pekingese
3 years, 8 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I have a fire trail next to my house in the lovely Morgan Hill Mountains! We can take a short mile hike right from the front door, or take a longer day hike down the road!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
They will sleep where they feel most comfortable: on their dog bed, in a crate, or where ever they are most comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I have a full time job at an animal shelter. I can take well behaved dogs with me (under 50lbs) and they will stay will me 100% in the office or on a walk during lunch. There is even a park very close by that we can go to. Alternatively, your pup may stay home if they are used to a working schedule. They may be alone up to 6 hours for 4 days of the week. This is not my ideal choice but it is an option.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.