Melissa L.

Melissa L.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Hansje G.
Hansje G.
Jun 14, 2018

As an owner of two Australian Shepherds I know dog lovers. Melissa and her family have always treated dogs as members of their family, they are loving but understand the value of boundaries. Melissa is one of the most level headed organized people I know. I feel that she would treat any dog as her own and be reliable, dependable, and loving in any circumstance. I would not hestitate leaving my dogs in her care.

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Nancy V.
Nancy V.
Jun 14, 2018

Melissa is delightful and fun, super responsible and loves dogs. I would recommend her highly as a conscientious and caring substitute family for a pet.

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Ashley H.
Ashley H.
Jun 14, 2018

Melissa has been providing dog sitting services for our standard poodle for years! She takes care of him like he is her own and I never have to work about a thing when he is in her hands! I highly recommend Melissa!

Melissa L.
Melissa L.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Poodles (& hypo-allergenic) only!

We are a dog-family that does not currently have a pet since our beloved HenryDog (standard poodle) passed away, and we would love to have your dog be part of our active happy lives for a few days! Unfortunately dog allergies prevent us from accepting all breeds, but we welcome all dander-free dogs! Working from home allows us to be with your baby around the clock, talking/napping/giving out scratches and cuddles all day ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Poodles and other hypo-allergenic breeds only.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.