Melissa L.

Melissa L.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Jane S.
Jane S.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great with our dog, Lopen! She was easy to communicate with and sent us updates on our dog’s stay while we were on vacation. We will be booking with Melissa again in the future. Thanks Melissa!

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
Frances G.
Frances G.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa and her dog Cubby plus her children were perfect for my pup. First time we have left her and she did great with Melissa.

Melissa L.
Melissa L.
wendy r.
wendy r.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was awesome with our Lily!!!! She had great communication and we loved getting photos and updates. Melissa was so easy to work with, and we did not worry about our Lily since we felt like she was in great hands. We would definitely use her again.

Melissa L.
Melissa L.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time- big fenced yard

My family is a lover of animals and dogs. My husband and I both grew up with animals and we have owned our 2 year old beagle since right after he was born. We have a big-fully fenced yard for your dogs to run and play. We live in a safe neighborhood where we can walk your dog easily and have access to miles of paved trails. I have an energetic beagle that will play ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know that your dog enjoys being around small children and if they get along with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Cubby

Beagle
2 years, 1 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We will play outside with toys and my family. We will go on daily walks in my neighborhood.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.