Melissa K.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Georgina O.
Georgina O.
Aug 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Everything was perfect! We loved Melissa, and we will definitely use her services in the future.

Melissa K.
Erin M.
Erin M.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa helped us out last minute with house and dog sitting. She was responsive, communicative, and very reliable. She kept us updated throughout her stay with pictures and details. We came home to a happy dog and a watered garden. We really appreciated her services and highly recommend!

Melissa K.
Celeste F.
Celeste F.
Jun 25, 2019

Melissa is an sweet and very responsible. Currently she owns 2 dog and 1 cat. One of her dogs was given to her by a couple who said the dogs was amazing, but she ended up having behavioral issues. Missy’s patience and love has paid off and her dogs Percy has stopped destroying things and is much better behaved around strangers.
I would totally trust that my animals would be loved and safe in Missy’s ...

Melissa K.

About Melissa

34
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor

Your pack is my pack today!

I don’t just want a side gig watching your animals. I want to connect with and actively have fun with each baby I get to meet. I have had at least one pet every moment of my life. I will help you with any species you have in addition to your dog or cat.
I currently have 2 dogs and a kitty so smaller and calmer dogs are preferred for boarding services. My cat is ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs, I would need to introduce them to my pack at home before staying a night just in case.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Persi

Carolina Dog
1 year, 5 months old, 50 lbs.

Diesel

Pekingese
7 years, 2 months old, 15 lbs.

Miss Kitty

American Shorthair
2 years, 2 months old, 12 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Dog parks. Maybe even a mountain trail on the right day with your permission. Whatever your pup enjoys the most.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.