Melissa K.

Melissa K.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Alanis L.
Alanis L.
Oct 30, 2018

Melissa is a great animal lover, and an even better dog sitter! She is compassionate, and obviously loves what she does. Anyone who gets their pets taken under her care are most definitely in good hands!

Melissa K.
Melissa K.
Joseph V.
Joseph V.
Oct 30, 2018

Melissa is great with all dogs and has a passion for them. She also takes good care of them and treats them like they are her kids. Highly recommend her to get the job done they way you want.

Melissa K.
Melissa K.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Student who loves dogs!

Besides from being a dog lover, I will provide the best care for your dog! Dogs have been a part of my life for the past 20 years. If your dog stays with me for the night, they will have free range of the house. I work in the medical field, so although I have no experience working with special needs dogs, I am comfortable caring for special needs dogs and administering medication if you ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

If your dog has a history of aggression (biting due to food, fear, anxiety), I will need to know beforehand to make accommodations for my dogs to stay at a family members house. If your dog will be boarding at my home and is not house broken, you will need to provide diapers/wraps for the night. Dogs boarding for the night need to be smaller than 30 pounds. If your dog is destructive, this needs to be known to the sitter and a crate must be provided for the dog if the dog is to stay overnight. I do not have any breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Snowball

Pomeranian
5 years, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Oreo

Shih Tzu and Yorkshire Terrier
8 years, 9 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I usually take my dogs walking around our suburb and then down to the park. I also like to head to downtown Rochester, walk on the Paint Creek Trail or even head over to the bakery at Partridge Creek. If I feel like spoiling your dog and mines (which is most likely yes!), I will take them to Starbucks to grab a yummy Puppachino! I like being on the water and I go fishing a lot, so a trip to Stoney Creek Metropark, downtown Auburn Hills or Lake St. Clair may be on the agenda to get your pup some fresh outdoor air. I also do photography for fun! So who knows! You may get a picture of your pup being an all star model.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.