Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Tina G.
Tina G.
Jun 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa couldn't be more of a perfect find, my time away from my little guy, it felt like he was with me. I loved the daily updates and the cute little things milo did. This made my trip so enjoyable knowing my boy was in the best of hands. Thank you meliss for caring for Milo and making him part of your beautiful family. ❤️

Melissa I.
Melissa I.
Andrew R.
Andrew R.
May 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Great communication and took really good care of my dog. I highly recommend using Melissa!

Melissa I.
Melissa I.
Cristina G.
Cristina G.
Feb 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa made Mattie and Charlie feel welcome in her home. Dogs were super happy with the nice big fenced yard and got plenty of hugs and kisses from this awesome family. Melissa provided us with daily updates and pictures. The dogs were so well taken care of, that I thought they wouldn’t want to come back home. Overall great experience!

Melissa I.
Melissa I.

About Melissa

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

Active, playful UBER dog lover ☆☆☆

I've adopted dogs, sat dogs, walked dogs, since i was in 3rd grade. Most teens babysit, i dog sit. I'm active, affectionate,and responsible. I prefer animals to people usually! (C'mon, you know you do, too) They do need to be housebroken because I have hardwood floors. But they will get plenty of potty breaks about every 2 hours. Your dog will become instantly one of the family. My preschoolers just love to play with ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Nothing that will eat, myself, my kids, or my dogs, please. Also, if a dog is anxious or fearful, I have plenty of experience with that and I have a closed-off section where they can relax by themselves in their own space. I call it the doggie apartment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Pita

Dachshund
14 years, 7 mo. old, 6 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.