Melissa H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Clare H.
Clare H.
Feb 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Beausarge and Coco had a great time at Melissa's! They had a great time playing and being spoiled <3. I got tons of great pictures of my babies and it was so comforting knowing they were in good hands! Their home was dog friendly (Beau loves getting on the couch so this was great!) and they spent time playing with the dogs in the backyard. I cannot thank them enough!

Melissa H.
Reagan K.
Reagan K.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Very friendly and communitive! Akira seemed to have a blast! We were updated with videos and pictures throughout her stay! We will definitely rebook on our next trip! Thank you Melissa for taking good care of our fur baby while we were gone!

Melissa H.
Gregory B.
Gregory B.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great. She watched 2 of my dogs for almost a week. She always sent pictures and spoiled them. I would definitely have Melissa watch my dogs again.

Melissa H.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your pet will be family

Me and my Partner take care of pets together. We love animals and have had many pets over the years including a pet pig! We treat our pets like family they are allowed on furniture in the bed and always have plenty of toys and attention. Our fur baby passed recently and am not ready to get another of my own but would love to spend some time with yours :) Your pet will be family ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Do they get along well with other dogs? What do they love to play with favorite treats. What makes them feel safe and loved? Where are they used to sleeping at in bed in a kennel? We want them to feel at home :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Melissa's Pets

Ryley

2 years, 7 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Coal

8 months old, 4 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Lots of personal attention playing in the yard fetch tug a war , walks in the evenings to the park. Cuddles and love daily pics of your pet having fun if you would like.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.