Melissa H.

Melissa H.

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Valerie E.
Valerie E.
Nov 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa did a wonderful job with our little Beau! He was a little apprehensive but Melissa took the time to make him comfortable and take him for a well needed run!! She also left him some yummy treats!

Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Meggan H.
Meggan H.
Oct 29, 2018

Hands down I would recommend Melissa for any care-giving needs for your furry children. She has experience/exposure to all different breeds/sizes and temperaments. She has taken care of my pug on overnights and has also done check ins during the day for potty/play sessions. She is professional, responsible, reliable and very good with all animals in general.

Melissa H.
Melissa H.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Will walk, run or just sniff around

I'm a mother of 2 teenage daughters and 1 fur baby. I love all dogs (cats too!), breeds, ages and have been wanting to start a dog walking business since my girls were babies. I possess a great understanding of behavior, various breeds and their needs. I'm able and willing to walk within your neighborhood or on a nearby specified trail. If you'd like canine companionship for your dog, mine is a 7 year old ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Their schedule, likes/dislikes/fears (if any) and compatibility with other dogs. How is your dog on a leash? Mine is a puller (although I try to keep her by my side) so I'm used to walking a strong dog and very able. How is your dog if approached by another dog? Can your dog have treats? If so, what kind? These are all things we can discuss when we meet!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

I am willing to walk (or run 2-3 miles tops!) dog/s in your neighborhood or on a trail close to your neighborhood. If it's a drop in visit, I'd be sure to follow your house routine and tailor to what makes your pup feel happiest!

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.