House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

ALLI H.
ALLI H.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great! She took care of my friend and my fur babies while we were gone for the weekend... all four of them!! We knew she'd be wonderful when she came over for the meet and greet. The dogs all wanted her attention. During her stay, she sent us many pictures to help ease our minds about being away. Will definitely recommend her to others and request her again!

Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Brittany T.
Brittany T.
Mar 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was absolutely WONDERFUL! She left my house better than when she arrived, sent me videos and photos of my pups while I was gone and spoiled them with lots of walks!! She came over to my apartment before my trip and was such a delight! I will request her everytime I go on a trip :-)

Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Emily F.
Emily F.
Nov 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa stayed with our girls, Darby and Rylee, while we were out of town. We had never left them at home and were feeling very anxious about the whole thing. However, Melissa sent us pictures and text messages and went above and beyond to put our minds at ease. I hesitate to write too glowing of a review because I selfishly don't want everyone to use her and have her book up ;) We can't wait ...

Melissa H.
Melissa H.

About Melissa

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

nurture is my nature

I am an empty-nest mother of three grown children, two beautiful granddaughters and 4 amazing grand-dogs. I recently moved to the Kansas City area, as all my children are grown, happy, healthy and independent. Being with dogs makes me happy and I am looking for a way to serve, so this would be a perfect fit. Besides our personal canine family members, I have dog sat for may friends, as well, even staying at a ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I love all kinds of dog- even really big ones! I just need to know what the dogs schedule is, specific instructions, activities they enjoy and basic temperament.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Melissa watches your pet

I let the dog and their owners lead the way. I love to go on walks- so your pup will definitely get to enjoy this activity. Frisby is always fun, as well!

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.