Melissa H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

Reviews

1 Review
Casey H.
Casey H.
May 17, 2018

Melissa has provided her own dogs with great care and is extremely invested in animals as a whole. She was a part of several Veterinary Hospitals and was even in college for a time, studying to become a Veterinary Technician. As such, she has great understanding of health concerns and anatomy of dogs. Never have I met anyone who is more appreciative of animals and their connection to a family. She will treat your dog ...

Melissa H.

About Melissa

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

home full time-vet asst-lg yard!

Hello fellow animal lovers!
My name is Melissa and I have been an animal lover my whole life! I have 8 years of experience working at day care/boarding/grooming facilities, as well as veterinary hospitals, working as the day-to-day manager and certificated veterinary assistant, respectively. I am home full time and have a beautiful, fully fenced in, large yard for my temporary fur-babies! I have also worked with dog & cat trainers for 3 ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I an pretty open to all different kinds of animals, but I would like to know that they are friendly toward other animals, and potty trained (unless other plans have been made).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

I live very close to a large fenced in park where the residents who live around me take their dogs. It is a safe place to go and all the dogs there are friendly! We also frequent any of the dog beaches around San Diego (if owners allow), as well as take walks on the boardwalks around the beaches. I also have frisbees, balls, lunge ropes (ask for more info, they're awesome) and other toys for their entertainment while we are at home. I am also open to any new ideas or places that your fur-baby likes to go! :)

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.