Melissa G.

Melissa G.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Steven K.
Steven K.
Sep 4, 2016
Verified Stay

Melissa is by far the BEST dog sitter I've ever used. You can see that she truly cares for your pet and will give them the extra attention they deserve. My pup couldn't have been happier and neither could I! I will most definitely book with her again! ??

Melissa G.
Melissa G.
Kelsey S.
Kelsey S.
Aug 14, 2016
Verified Stay

Melissa did a awesome job. She kept us updated with pictures and the puppies loved her! We definitely will have the puppies stay with her again! :)

Melissa G.
Melissa G.
Misty G.
Misty G.
Jan 29, 2016

Melissa is a dog lover. Her dogs are her family, and she treats all the dogs she meets the same, with affection and respect. She watches my dog, Olive. Even though Olive is a hyper ball of energy, Melissa doesn't miss a beat and gives her ample attention. She loves to walk and run with dogs, as it combines her love of exercise and dogs! Melissa is a great dog companion, and I will always ...

Melissa G.
Melissa G.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I had paws in a past life.

Hello everyone! My name is Melissa and I am currently your go to for weekend dog sitting. I am a military veteran, now full time student.

As far as experience with dogs, I have owned and worked with dogs my entire life, so I have experience with dogs of many different temperaments and sizes. I worked in a dog grooming salon and I gained a lot of experience there. I bathed dogs, trimmed nails, and ...

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Chi Chi

German Shorthaired Pointer
7 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Gus

German Shorthaired Pointer
7 years, 3 mo. old, 150 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.