Melissa G.

North Charlotte, Charlotte, NC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Marissa H.
Marissa H.
May 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was an amazing dog sitter. She allowed me to do a meet and greet a day prior to Woody (my dog) staying the night, because you know how all of us get worried about our dogs staying somewhere new. Woody met her adorable dog and he wandered around her apartment while I chatted with Melissa about his food times and his personality (only dog syndrome). Melissa was very accommodating to my drop off and ...

Melissa G.
Nadia B.
Nadia B.
Apr 21, 2019
Verified Stay

We couldn’t have asked for a better sitter for Lucy. Melissa sent pictures of Lucy every day. That was a nice touch, our kids really enjoyed seeing her everyday. Melissa is super sweet and Lucy seemed to have enjoyed her week with her new fiend. We would highly recommend Melissa to anyone! Looking forward to boarding with Melissa again!

Melissa G.
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Apr 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa and her pup Jayda were amazing and friendly, and Monroe seemed like he really got along great with them! She sent photos every day and was incredibly flexible when my flight was delayed and I had to leave him an extra night. Would absolutely have him stay with her again!

Melissa G.

About Melissa

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home FULL TIME - Join Club Melissa

I am that person that has to stop and pet every dog that I come in contact with. I absolutely love all dogs big and small. I have a 5 year old shih tzu that loves making new friends. I enjoy long walks, dog parks, playing fetch. I think it's very important for dogs to be engaged. I started dog walking when I was 13 years old as a summer job. I couldn't imagine my ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Jayda

Shih Tzu
6 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.