Melissa G.

Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
visits in your home
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews
Angel U.
Angel U.
Jun 13, 2018

Melissa loves dogs. If she could she would adopt 100 of them she would. She loves our dog as if he was a human. I would definitely recommend her to watch/walk your dog anytime!

Melissa G.
Jezeny G.
Jezeny G.
Jun 13, 2018

Melissa is a very good dog sitter and walker. She walks my husky that is one years old and he loves going for walks with her and she always gives him treats and he loves being in her care. And I would recommend her for dog sitter and walker.

Melissa G.

About Melissa

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time

I am a dog lover , I have had the honor of being the mother of a beautiful minature pincher named Brooklyn a.k.a babygirl . She was in my life for eleven years . I lost her to diabetes . She was the love of my life . She showed me true unconditional love. Her passing was one of the hardest periods in my life. Recently on July 5, 2016 I decided after 4 long ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would just like to know their temperament , and if they have ever bitten anybody before.
I have no breed preference I will need to know any special care instructions, allergies, or medical precautions to keep as my priority when caring for your pet, all so your pets feeding schedule and sleeping schedule to make them feel as comfortable as possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Pacino

Basset Hound and Beagle
5 years, 4 months old, 30 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

If owner allows I will take dog for a walk on the beach. I LOVE the beach and hope to take your fur baby for a fun day in the sun and sand. The best Fl has to offer.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.