Melissa F.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Norma B.
Norma B.
Nov 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa took very good care of our two dogs. She provided updates and photos. We're very happy with her service.

Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Mark A.
Mark A.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great! Cody is a bit of a special needs senior who no longer walks but Melissa did a great job with him while we were out of town. Thanks Melissa!!!

Melissa F.
Melissa F.
Patia L.
Patia L.
Oct 9, 2017
Verified Stay

I was very pleased with Melissa. She came over a couple of times before we left and put the Kids at ease. She sent pictures and texted me how they were doing. I would definitely use her again.

Melissa F.
Melissa F.

About Melissa

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Ready to Babysit your Furry Friend

I am a 28 year old animal lover looking to provide great affordable petsitting to you and your pets! I am available for in home pet sitting and boarding.

I have had experience watching pets which include dogs, birds, fish, hamsters, and cats for long periods of time of up to a month. I myself have had dogs, fish, birds, and rabbits throughout my lifetime. I am comfortable with any pet, and breed. I can ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. I would like to know the basics. If there is anything I need to know before pet sitting like special diet, habits, and temperament.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Bella

Boston Terrier
10 years, 1 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Sami

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 10 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Charlie

Australian Shepherd
5 months old, 10 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I will spend as much time as needed with your pet. I can personalize my time to meet the necessities of each pet.

Extra house sitting services are available. I have done this in the past when homeowners have been away on vacation for a period of time which include anything from picking up mail, watering plants, and taking pets to the vet for weekly vaccines or medication they required.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.