Melissa F.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
54 Reviews

Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Aug 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Easy peasy. Melissa was quick to respond and sent us a picture of our love bug.

Melissa F.
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
Jul 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa is fantastic! She took care of our Ridgeback Mya for a week while we were vacationing in Hawaii. She was very responsive, texted photos and updates throughout the week, and most importantly Mya (who tends to be standoffish and sometimes even nervous around new people) was comfortable and happy! We will definitely book Melissa for future trips and dog-sitting needs. Thank you, Melissa!

Melissa F.
Jasmeen A.
Jasmeen A.
Jun 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa was great! She responded really quickly when we reached out to her. She was really good with Honey. She sent regular updates with photos of her during her stay. Thank you!

Melissa F.

About Melissa

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Five Star Daycare

Favorite Breeds: Labs, pit bulls

50+ *****five star reviews :)

I have a large, gated backyard with lots of room to run and play.

I love dog sitting because they motivate me to go on hikes and walks, which helps promote a healthy lifestyle for both of us. I will spoil your dog with love but keep a structured environment for them.

House rules:
Hours: 7am-11pm
* Boarding service is for repeat clients only - a daycare test ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Preliminary questions:

1. Are they good with other dogs? Children? Do they do well on hikes/at the dog park?

2. When are they vocal? Ex. Meeting new people, the doorbell, etc

3. Do they have any history of aggression? Do they have separation anxiety, etc?

4. Do they know the basic commands (sit, etc)?

5. From a scale of 1-5 (5 being the highest), what is their energy level?

6. When was the last time they had a potty accident in the house?

7. Are they on any flea medications? If so, when was their last treatment?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets


Dachshund, Labrador Retriever, and PitBull Mix
7 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

1. I am home all day and night with the exception of running a quick errand.

2. They will be sleeping wherever they choose, but they are welcome in my bed.

3. I love to do outdoor things including hiking and going on long walks around my block. They have the run of the backyard as well. The gate is about 4 ft high. I have grass and a separate backyard that is just dirt.

In your home:
I will feed/check up on them at least twice a day, with at least 30 minutes of exercise.

I will most likely go a hike with them!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.