Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Ryan A.
Ryan A.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is great. She is very friendly and kept me up to date on my dogs dogcation. Highly reccomend her.

Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Joshua D.
Joshua D.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa did a great job with our 10 year cocker spaniel Gracie! She kept me updated with texts and pics. She took her on multiple walks and kept her busy with her toy!

Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Dana M.
Dana M.
Jun 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great! She really helped me out by picking up my dog from my house so that I could leave a few hours early. Melissa was very attentive and communicated quickly throughout the whole process. My dog came home happy and tired; it seemed like he had a great time! I will not hesitate to ask for Melissa's help again next time!

Melissa D.
Melissa D.

About Melissa

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Will play and walk a lot!

I love dogs, and can’t wait to have one of my own. Until I am ready to commit full-time, this is perfect for me. I grew up with a dog, both of my sisters have young dogs that I love to visit, and I’m waiting for the right time (2019?) to get a dog of my own. I am a teacher very close to my house, so I am not gone for more ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have accidents? Do they have issues with other dogs or people (there are lots of dogs and children in my neighborhood).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Melissa watches your pet

I will take your dog on several walks, let them out in the backyard often, play with them, and snuggle with them. If your dog is active or a couch potato, they will be well-loved here.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.