Melissa D.

Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

Reviews

3 Reviews
Eric L.
Eric L.
May 23, 2019

Melissa is very good at pet sitting for me she goes out of her way to satisfy the needs of my household
She watered my plants and fed my fish, but also took care of Missy my pug and Felix my Australian Shepherd mix
She is very genuine and reliable

Melissa D.
Logan A.
Logan A.
Apr 9, 2019

Melissa is a very trustworthy person. I boarded my 9 year old Mastiff with Melissa. He is a very large dog, and I often have trouble finding someone comfortable with his size. Melissa even clipped his nails for me, as I mentioned I didn’t know how!

Melissa D.
Karen W.
Karen W.
Apr 8, 2019

Melissa is a great sitter! She is compassionate about all animals. She has often come over to feed and give my cat his insulin. She is very flexible on her schedule, always willing to work something out.

Melissa D.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

The best things in life are furry!

Come & Play!! I was raised around a variety of animals. My mother was a veterinarian and her passion for all animals rubbed off on me!
I’d love to tend to your four legged friend! I can additionally: Bathe, Clip nails, Brush, Administer medications and Clean ears.
My prices and availability are flexible. My personal pets in my home are neutered/spayed and UTD vaccines! I’d love to play with your pooch, I ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

. I do not categorize ANY breed as being an “aggressive breed” I would like to know your common routine, as well as medical history, or any special care your furry friend requires!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Riot

German Shepherd Dog
2 years, 4 mo. old, 73 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I always ask permission before taking to parks/trails.
I enjoy going to parks, such as Jakes green park. Also trails such as Skiles Park. In my own backyard, or yours, a game of tug of war is always fun. I can sit and throw a ball repeatedly for hours as well.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.