Melissa D.

(4)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Valerie D.
Valerie D.
Nov 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Jack was well taken care of by melissa. We would definitely call her again!

Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Brenda L.
Brenda L.
Jul 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa went above and beyond to take excellent care of our dog Angel. Our dog has a beef allergy so she fed her dogs and our dog the same food, she gave her a bath and even let Angel sleep on her bed. Angel had a great doggie vacation with Melissa's dogs Sasha and Rascal. Melissa sent pix of the dogs playing and cuddling. When we picked her up not only was Angel happy to ...

Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Deborah M.
Deborah M.
Jul 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa is kind, caring, and she relates well with dogs. Her two dogs were hospitable to our pup Rascal -- they hung out as a pack, slept as a pack, shared kibble as a pack -- and he was comfortable throughout his 5-day stay. Melissa had great follow-through with directions and was terrific about texting us daily updates on Rascal. Highly recommend!

Melissa D.
Melissa D.

About Melissa

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Little Doggy Dude Ranch

Howdy,
Your dog will be our special guest. They will have the company of two small dogs who love other dogs to run and play with. We will go for walks. work on obedience commands, cuddle and pet, and lots of doggy play time.
I live on a private road for quiet walks and am close to doggy parks and walking paths. Your dog can sleep in a crate, dog bed or on a bed ...

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Rascal

Mixed
11 years, 8 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Sasha

Mixed
11 years, 9 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

One of our favorite places to walk and visit is the URI Bay Campus. We enjoy walking the roads and paths in the evening. A breeze off the bay and a stop at the beach make this extra fun. We are sure to spot a very fast rabbit or two, lots to smell and see.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.