Melissa D.

Melissa D.

Southwest Edmonton, Edmonton, AB

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Deanna S.
Deanna S.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

My puppy loooves going to Melissa's for daycare! She keeps me updated about his activities and behaviour and her family environment is great for my still-growing boy. He comes home happy, playful, and tired (but not exhausted), which is perfect.

Melissa D.
Thanks - we love having Pogi visit
Melissa D.
Sandra K.
Sandra K.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa and her family were excellent sitters for my dog! He stayed in their home and he seemed so comfortable there. Melissa gave me regular feedback and photos as to how he was doing and I really appreciated that. I highly recommend Melissa and her family!

Melissa D.
Melissa D.
Marcie S.
Marcie S.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover and we feel we were so fortunate to find Melissa and her family. We don't leave our dog very often because we have lots of family - so were a bit nervous. We meet with Melissa and her family - the were so kind and accommodating. Melissa sent us daily photos to ease our worries - our dog never seemed to be missing us and appeared to be the queen lying ...

Melissa D.
Melissa D.

About Melissa

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Just like home doggy vacation spot!

We love dogs! We offer a one on one, just like home experience for your four legged friend. We are a family with three kids (8, 9 and 10). We really want a dog, but tend to spend our summers travelling so this is a perfect solution. We get the doggy cuddles, your dog gets lots of love and you can travel without worry.

We have a park and ravine nearby for walks. We also ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Please tell us about your dog. Have they been around a cat? Are they mellow or high energy or somewhere in between? Where do they like to sleep? What are the daily routines at your house? Are they uptodate with vaccines? Do they need to be the only dog in the house?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Melissa watches your pet

We usually take the dogs on walks in the ravine near our house. There are paved and unpaved walking trails. I like to run so if you dog likes runs it means more exercise for both of us!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.