Melissa D.

(1)
Response Rate: 62%
Response Time: About a day

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review

Brandi W.
Brandi W.
Jun 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was excellent with my two fur babies! Not only was she patient and attentive, but she followed the schedule and request that I gave. Thank you again for loving on my fur babies while I was not able to be there. I will definitely be booking again with you!

Melissa D.
Melissa D.

About Melissa

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I wil love your dog in your absence

Your little one will love the time he spends with me! I'm an outdoors person and I'm active, so you won't have to worry about him/her being bored with me. She/he will have access to large grassy fields to play/walk/exercise in they are about a 1-2 minute walk from my apartment complex. Feel free to help your little one feel comfy by bringing his/her favorite toys, I can also pick ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Is/are your dog(s) good with kids? Is/are your dog(s) obsessive barkers? For ex: barking non-stop in your absence? If so what methods do you use to calm him/her? Does your dog suffer from separation anxiety? How comfortable is your dog with staying with someone she/he doesn't know?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Rocky

Puggle
1 year old, 19 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

There several large grassy fields in the area where your little one will have great time as we toss around a frisbee or he/she can enjoy a nice long walk/jog around the area. Accompanied by occassional car rides just for the heck of it, I do like to drive around a bit.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.