Melissa D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Melissa 's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

41
repeat clients
62 Reviews

Ari M.
Ari M.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog feels so comfortable with Melissa and Keith! I know when I bring her to them that she is cared for and loved. Plus I love that they send us pictures so we can check in on our girl. We are lucky to have found them!

Melissa D.
Maria P.
Maria P.
Mar 19, 2019
Verified Stay

We love Melissa! QG feels right at home with her family and we know he’s being well taken care of.

Melissa D.
Emma B.
Emma B.
Feb 18, 2019
Verified Stay

This was the first time we had left a pet with "strangers". Melissa and her husband Keith did a fabulous job with our senior dog, Marie. They were very warm and inspired trust. It also was very reassuring that she recognized our pup from the rescue organization we got her from since she also volunteers for them!

We would definiately feel confident leaving Marie with then again.

Melissa D.

About Melissa

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening

Hang with Sue in West Town!

Hi everyone! We're Melissa and Keith, and we share a lovely 2.5 bedroom apartment in Chicago's Ukrainian Village, along with our quirky amateur comedienne basset hound/beagle mix, Susie Q. Sue is a special gal who enjoys spending time with other mellow dogs (which is why we cannot accept puppies, unfortunately) so we thought becoming pet sitters would be a great way to both give her a chance to make friends and have a ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa 's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa 's Pets

Susie Q

Basset Hound
10 years old, 30 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

In Melissa 's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa 's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.