Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
54 Reviews

Ashley T.
Ashley T.
Jun 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Repeat customer. Again, everything was perfect. Highly recommend.

Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Kelly Z.
Kelly Z.
May 29, 2017
Verified Stay

I felt very comfortable leaving my cat with Melissa - Rascal looked like she had a good time from the check-in visit pictures I received! Melissa also kept me updated on how she was doing on every visit - whether she was extra hungry, playful, etc.

Highly recommend- Thanks again Melissa!

Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Ashley T.
Ashley T.
Apr 23, 2017
Verified Stay

I had such an incredible experience with Melissa while I was out of town for a weekend! My dog is a nervous puppy sometimes with strangers and she was so amazing with him. I received multiple pictures at every visit and even some videos! She was timely and spent a great amount of time with him. She also watched my two rabbits while I was gone. They were so happy! I felt so comfortable with ...

Melissa C.
Melissa C.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Does your furbaby need a friend?!

I previously worked in Emergency Veterinary medicine and now work in Veterinary Neurology. I love interacting with all kinds of animals. I am certified in canine CPR and first aid. I have experience taking care of dogs who need insulin injections, have various neurological issues or are geriatric and need assistance with medications and multiple trips outside.

Of course, that doesn't mean I don't enjoy also caring for young and active dogs. I love being ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

What are your pets favorite toys and treats? Do they enjoy long walks or leisure walks with lots of stops for sniffing?

Behavioral issues such as anxiety, dog aggression, dominance issues.

Medical conditions such as diabetes, IVDD, seizure disorders, heart conditions and so forth.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Emma Marie

Dachshund
7 years, 5 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Hayley Jade

Chihuahua
13 years, 3 mo. old, 5 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

Newark Street Dog Park, the National Cathedral and Rock Creek Parkway are favorite walking and play areas near me. Wylie Wag is a great pit stop for some dog cookies.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.