Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
12 Reviews

Mandy F.
Mandy F.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was amazing with Cali!! She allowed Cali and I to come over prior to her stay so that we could meet her and Cali could be exposed to where she was staying beforehand. She was very responsive and sent photos everyday! I highly recommend booking with her!

Melissa B.
Brendan O.
Brendan O.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog's stay with Melissa was great! She came back tired and happy. Melissa sent me multiple updates and pictures over the weekend. Would definitely recommend!

Melissa B.
Shawn M.
Shawn M.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was awesome! Flexible, and sent us tons of updates! Highly recommend and would def use again! Thanks Melissa!

Melissa B.

About Melissa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog will be in great hands!

Thanks for considering me! I’ve always had an innate ability to connect with animals. I have cared for my own dogs for 25 years, and have also provided pet-sitting services to neighbors, friends and family. I have been through obedience training classes and understand dog behaviors and personalities. I also have experience caring for special needs dogs (health conditions, dietary restrictions, etc.). Trust me, your furry friend is in great hands and I will care ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Please tell me if your dog has any dietary needs or restrictions, health issues, or daily medications. I am capable of caring for special needs dogs, but I want to make sure we’re on the same page so I can be prepared and make any necessary accommodations for your furry friend. I do require that all dogs be current on vaccinations and boosters, and will require proof of rabies vaccination. Also, please tell me about your dog’s personality! Like people, dogs have different personality types and preferences, and require different approaches to care. I have a small Maltese-Lhasa Apso mix dog of my own, so unfortunately I cannot board any dogs that don’t do well around little dogs. For boarding purposes, my loft is best suited for small to medium sized dogs. However, I’m happy to provide walks or drop-in care for all breeds!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets


Lhasa Apso, Maltese, and Mixed
3 years, 11 months old, 7 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I live downtown by Citygarden. This is my own dog’s favorite place to take walks and people watch, so I’m sure your dog will love tagging along in this adorable urban park. We can also adventure to Forest Park or the dog-friendly SLU sculpture park. Let me know if your dog has a favorite toy or activity! I want them to have as much fun as possible.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.