Melissa B.

Melissa B.

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Amy F.
Amy F.
May 7, 2018

Melissa dog sat for me several years ago while my family was out of town on vacation. My dog was well taken care of, walked, played with, and paid attention to every day! MElissa staying at the house prevented anxiety and God knows what else from a stay in a kennel!! Long after the week was over, our dog was always happy to see Melissa so I know that she was not only given excellent ...

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Brittany B.
Brittany B.
May 6, 2018

Melissa has dog sat for my Alaskan Malamute and Chihuahua on several occasions. She is extremely reliable and caring! She asked me many questions before my trip to ensure she was comfortable with my dogs' normal routines. She's happy to take individual needs into consideration and my dogs love her!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.

About Melissa

12
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

The Dog Whisperer

Since the tender age of 16 I have been caring for dogs (and other furry animals) out of peoples' homes. I know women aren't supposed to tell their age, but that's 12 years of experience. You do the math ;) I'm home full time so any time you need me, I'll be there! I can provide numerous references and I promise your doggo will have a lot of fun with me as a friend! I have ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know they are up to date on all shots and flea/tick medication. Health safety is important! It's also important for me to know their fears (fans, other dogs, etc). The last thing I want to do is upset them unintentionally!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Melissa watches your pet

Since I'm only walking your pups and not having them stay with me, our options are limited. If you don't mind them going for a ride in my car, we can go to a local park or nature trail for a walk. Otherwise we will explore your neighborhood on the walk!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.