Melissa B.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$14
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

23
repeat clients
41 Reviews

Storm S.
Storm S.
Dec 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa is awesome! She takes plenty of pics and send great reports back! Definitely goes out of her way to care for your pet!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Kyndall H.
Kyndall H.
Nov 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa took amazing care of my dogs. Her drop in visits were timely and she always provided updates and photos. The dogs love her and her kids.

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Cindy C.
Cindy C.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great! She kept us posted with lots of pictures and helped out with the extra fur baby that showed up!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.

About Melissa

26
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

~Spunky~Loving~Patient~&~ Fun~Mama~

I am a stay at home mom who would love to take care of your babies. My family and I, we are all-around animal lovers and advocates for natural and simple living. We have a chemical-free home and lifestyle. Lots of energy, affection, kindness, attentiveness and love are what we can offer. My kids also love dogs and are quite gentle with small and larger breeds alike. Experience caring for dogs of all ages, from ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Must be comfortable with small child, or at least not known to be aggressive (I will diligently monitor interactions at all times)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Bop(adoo)

Border Collie and Labrador Husky
3 years, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

According to individual needs and preferences:
‘Tug of War’
Lots of ballgames (& catch if so desired)
Tickles, Wrestling & Cuddles
Walks near the river, ditchbank, or park
Running and chasing
Delightful lounging and napping when needed

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.