Melissa B.

Melissa B.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host 1 dog per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Holly T.
Holly T.
Dec 3, 2016
Verified Stay

Melissa and her family were wonderful! I was in a serious pinch, without a dog sitter just hours before leaving on vacation. I quickly requested Melissa watch my dog, Scout, and she accepted within minutes. I got photos and updates on a daily basis while we were gone. She even taught Scout a new trick! I'm so happy with Melissa's dog sitting services. I will definitely book her again!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Lorraina G.
Lorraina G.
Aug 4, 2016

I know that my pets are in great hands when I leave them with Melissa. She makes sure they are fed, water is filled and they go for walks...and she also go beyond and makes sure they have play time before she leaves. I have a St. Bernard and she is fully at ease with Tonka, not all dog sitters are. I'm so glad I found Melissa she really is the best pet sitter ...

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
June B.
June B.
Aug 1, 2016
Verified Stay

What an amazing first experience with Rover! Melissa was amazing with our dog, Swirl. She was accommodating with our last minute request, even setting up a meet-and-greet prior to make sure Swirl would be comfortable. She and her husband Jeremy have a huge yard for the dogs to run around in. She even sent pictures and updates throughout Swirl's two nights, and provided a "report card" to let us know how he was doing overall ...

Melissa B.
Melissa B.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • POSC Donor
  • RoverGO

Pets Play While You're Away!

Your pets are not my job...they are my pleasure!

I provide the ultimate in premium pet care, focusing on fitness and fun. I will do whatever it takes to keep your pets happy, healthy and safe when you’re called to the other commitments in your life. You wouldn't trust just anyone to care for your family, and neither would I.

Each dog has their own unique personality and I strive to treat each ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Please let me know if your dog has any quirks. Do they need medications? Do they have a special routine? Are they friendly with dogs and other animals? What are their favorite things to do?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melissa's Pets

Peanut

Belgian Shepherd Dog (Malinois)
6 years, 9 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Monster

Chihuahua and Chinese Crested Dog
5 years, 6 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

We can walk around the neighborhood, visit a dog park or play in the yard. My two dogs love having visitors and there is a lot to see in our fenced in outdoor space. We can go to the dog beach or explore a farmers market, too!
Please note:
Check in is at 11am or after.
Check out is at 10am or earlier.
Tuesday and Thursday, check out is at or before 9am.

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.