Melissa B.

Melissa B.

Dog Boarding

$19
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was great! Her two pups and Molly hit it off instantly at the meet and greet. When it came time for Molly to stay with her there was no hesitation on my end and Molly ran to her as soon as we saw her. I got picture updates often and they were so cute. I came home to a very happy healthy dog! I would definately book again!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Roxie Z.
Roxie Z.
Jul 16, 2018
Verified Stay

We were worried about leaving our new puppy in a kennel not knowing how much attention he may or may not get in a "facility." After finding and meeting Melissa, we knew she was a great fit and that our little guy would get plenty of love and attention while we were away. Our little Murphy seemed to have a great time and everyone got along great. Our girls loved getting pictures of our ...

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Jul 9, 2018

I highly recommend Melissa. Buddy always has a blast playing with her dogs and comes home tail wagging! Melissa is great with quick communication and sending daily photos too. I would happily have her keep my dog again in a heartbeat. It’s always nice to know your pet is in good hands while away. I can not recommend her highly enough.

Melissa B.
Melissa B.

About Melissa

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Home full-time, LOVE being outside

I am home full-time so I will be there anytime for your fur babies! I have many years of dog experience, raising and birthing many dogs throughout my lifetime. I have a lot of dog-sitting experience with many different breeds. I have cared for puppies and older dogs. I am comfortable caring for multiple dogs. The most in a household I have cared for is 6 dogs. I have administered diabetes shots for clients dogs ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Size and temperament. Any special health requirements.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Piper

Chihuahua and Dachshund
7 years, 11 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Crosby

Beagle and Shih Tzu
1 year, 6 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Melissa watches your pet

I love playing fetch, frisbee, any sport your dog is into! I am close to Heflinger dog park or can take your pups to their favorite park too! I am also happy to walk in your neighborhood for their daily exercise!

In Melissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.