Melissa B.

Central Boulder, Boulder, CO

(7)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melissa's Photos

Melissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

7 Reviews

Dani W.
Dani W.
Jul 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Melissa was great! I was having a bit of trouble booking the right dates/times and getting the right price through the app, and Melissa put in a lot of time and effort to adjust it from her side, so that I didn't have to keep trying to fix it on my side. The dogs seemed to love her when they met her, and seemed like they were very happy and hadn't been lonely when I ...

Melissa B.
Ross T.
Ross T.
Jul 5, 2019

It is with great pleasure that I write this testimonial for Melissa. Sheis a kind and gentle soul with an inate ability to bond with dogs and people. Shee has taken care of my Jam (a Schnauzer) for over a year now. She leaps into her arms and is so excited when she comes. She has walked her and doggie sat for her many times. She has stayed over with her in my condo for ...

Melissa B.
Diana O.
Diana O.
Jul 3, 2019

Melissa is a dog lover. I have seen her with dogs and she is attentive, loving, and treats them wonderfully. I know that Melissa would take great care of any dogs that were entrusted to her care. I highly recommend her for this service.

Melissa B.

About Melissa

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog's Best Friend

I have raised dogs my entire life. I began walking neighborhood dogs in elementary school for various neighbors who were too old or busy to do so themselves. In high school I worked at a pet sitting business called Pet Sitters Plus and in 2013 I ran my own side business training service dogs for various service specialties. I trained a total of 6 dogs, within 2 years, using only positive reinforcement methods to do ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Melissa watches your pet

I love to spend time outdoors moving around and playing with dogs. I really enjoy small hikes and being out in nature.

Melissa's Service Area

Melissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.