Melissa B.

Melissa B.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Liang N.
Liang N.
Jan 1, 2018
Verified Stay

I had to drop off Dobbie at 7 in the morning. Melissa was able to do that. I was so glad about it. She sent me updated and photos of Dobbie. Dobbie got along well with Anubis. When I saw Dobbie, his face smelled so good because Melissa wiped off his face constantly as I requested. I was very happy about everything. So definitely recommend!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Cierra V.
Cierra V.
Nov 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Melissa is wonderful! She took great care of our boys over the Thanksgiving holiday. She was very communicative and sent us a bunch of great photos. I would absolutely recommend Melissa and I look forward to using her services again in the future!

Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Mark C.
Mark C.
Nov 20, 2017

Melissa is wonderful. She watches my dog Chloe all the time when I’m out of town. pretty sure Chloe loves her more than me now. ?

Melissa B.
Melissa B.

About Melissa

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A Walk In The Park

Hi there!
My name is Melissa and animals are my passion. Over the years, I've had many dogs of my own and also worked at the Michigan Humane Society for two years. That being said, giving medication or pampering your pet with a spa day (aka bath) will be no problem. I have a fenced in backyard and ample room indoors to accommodate your pet's needs. I also enjoy long walks and am a runner ...

What Melissa would like to know about your dog

Energy level and exercise requirements
Any quirks (i.e. fearful of men, being hovered over, having their paws touched, housebreaking issues, startling out of sleep, etc.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Anubis

Greyhound
10 years, 2 mo. old, 80 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.