Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Jana C.
Jana C.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was such a wonderful host - we felt like our German Sheperd (Hazel) was on her own vacation! Melissa was extremely responsive, she sent us photos every day and made sure Hazel had plenty of exercise in her large backyard and it looked like Hazel especially enjoyed the extra TLC from Melissa's children. Although we don't live in the area, we'd absolutely book Melissa again if we are nearby!

Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Chang-Chi L.
Chang-Chi L.
May 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa and family take a good care of Hari. I receive daily status update and picture of Hari while in their care.

Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Emily C.
Emily C.
May 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Probably the most stressful part of wedding planning was figuring out what to do with Sherman, and how to get him to the resort for a few photos. Finding Melissa put us at ease! We loved receiving daily photos of Sherman and she was great at communicating with us regarding pickup/dropoff times. Sherman will definitely be back... if they'll take him! :)

Melissa A.
Melissa A.

About Melissa

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Melissa A.'s Home

Hello! I have a lovely home that I am willing to open up to your pet for an overnight stay or daily day care. I have a fenced in yard approximately 3000 square feet to roam. I also work from home so I will be home with the animals all day which will make your loved one feel a little more at ease while you are away. I have my own dog - a 13 year ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Buddy

German Shepherd Dog
15 years, 11 mo. old, 80 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.