Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
45 Reviews

Hugh D.
Hugh D.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog Mandy was well cared for and accepted as part of the family. I was quite nervous leaving her alone with someone I didn’t know, but Melissa and her family were great. Fenced in yard and easy access for me was super. I received 2 updates and 2 pictures of Mandy. I’d do again in heart beat!

Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Jim & Amy S.
Jim & Amy S.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

We were planning a day trip and hoping our close friends could look in on Noodle that day but they were unavailable, plus, you always feel a little uncomfortable about asking your friends. We found Melissa through Rover and met her husband Mark and their two lovely children, which gave us a concern because Noodle is not used to kids and we didn't want any unhappy episodes. Melissa and Mark could not have been more ...

Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Jana C.
Jana C.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Melissa was such a wonderful host - we felt like our German Sheperd (Hazel) was on her own vacation! Melissa was extremely responsive, she sent us photos every day and made sure Hazel had plenty of exercise in her large backyard and it looked like Hazel especially enjoyed the extra TLC from Melissa's children. Although we don't live in the area, we'd absolutely book Melissa again if we are nearby!

Melissa A.
Melissa A.

About Melissa

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time w large fenced yard

Hello! I have a lovely home that I am willing to open up to your pet for an overnight stay or daily day care. I have a fenced in yard approximately 3000 square feet to roam. The yard is perfect for ball throwing and catching which happens daily. I also work from home so I will be home with the animals all day which will make your loved one feel a little more at ease ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melissa's Pets

Buddy

German Shepherd Dog
16 years, 2 mo. old, 80 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.