Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melinda can host 1 dog per night.
Melinda can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

28
repeat clients
69 Reviews

Jackie H.
Jackie H.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Melinda and Sean were awesome with Keanu. They were very accommodating and sent me lots of updates.

Melinda O.
Melinda O.
Andrea E.
Andrea E.
Jan 8, 2018
Verified Stay

George had a great time with Melinda. He went on regular walks, got his daily meds, and took advantage of a sweet bed upgrade (I asked that he not be allowed on the couch or bed and Melinda enforced my mean dog-mom rules ;) - all of which I got to see with regular photo and text updates. I was able to cross "concern about the dog" off my mental list which made our vacation all the ...

Melinda O.
Melinda O.
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Dec 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Melinda and Sean are the best! My dog was well exercised, and I was never worried about her the whole week I was gone! They send plenty of photos and always let you know what’s going on. Use them!

Melinda O.
Melinda O.

About Melinda

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The pet nanny!

My husband and I are both animal lovers! We hope to add dogs to our family one day but until then, we would like to welcome your dog into our family. At our house your dog will be spoiled with attention and love!

About us:
My name is Melinda and my husband's name is Sean. We both work in the field of special education. I currently work as an in-home behavior therapist for children with ...

What Melinda would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds so all are welcome! I first like to know your dog has any special needs that I should be aware of. Next, I like to know the rules your dog follows in his/her regular home (e.g. not allowed on the couch, sit before being fed, etc.) so as to have your dog follow the same rules in my home to keep things consistent. I would also like to know how he/she acts around other dogs (for when we go on walks), where he/she likes to sleep, how he/she alerts you that she/she needs to eliminate, and any other information you deem important.

About Melinda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.