Melinda L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melinda can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melinda can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Melinda's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Melinda is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Allison R.
Allison R.
Oct 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Melinda was so sweet, communicative and compassionate with our Billy. She took good care of him and we loved her daily updates. We’d definitely book her again!

Melinda L.
Debbye L.
Debbye L.
Sep 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Melinda was absolutely wonderful with our seven year old shih tzu. He's a dog that loves to cuddle, and Melinda was happy to supply that. She sent some great photos showing our very happy looking puppy. This really reassured this over-protective pet mom.

Melinda L.
Kathlyn N.
Kathlyn N.
Aug 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Melinda took great care of our dog. This is a very loving household and very attentive. Our dog came home very comfortable and relaxed, well cared for. Melinda is amazing!

Melinda L.

About Melinda

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Mom that works from home

We have a loving home in the North End of Tacoma with two small dogs, a cat and a spacious back yard. We have two school age children that also love animals and are excited about hosting new friends. We see this as a great opportunity to get to know other animals. We also love the idea of socializing our dogs with others, Our cat "Sir Simon," is a great companion to our two dogs ...

What Melinda would like to know about your dog

We prefer to host non-agrresive dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melinda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Melinda's Pets

Gonzales

Mixed
10 years, 1 month old, 15 lbs.

Doc

Chihuahua
8 years, 11 months old, 10 lbs.

When Melinda watches your pet

We will walk the beautiful North End neighborhood and plenty of attention.

In Melinda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melinda's Neighborhood

Melinda's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.