House Sitting

$68
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$21
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$23
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melesia "Mel" can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

38
repeat clients
93 Reviews

Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Dec 6, 2018
Verified Stay

You’re just the BEST!

Melesia "Mel" W.
Melesia "Mel" W.
Brian C.
Brian C.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Mel is a great and took care of our cat well while we were away. We enjoyed good communications and how she took photos of him everyday!

Melesia "Mel" W.
Melesia "Mel" W.
Andrew and Jillian V.
Andrew and Jillian V.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Mel is amazing with our little puppy, Toby. Her drop-in visits have been a total life saver to allow him to get some exercise, potty breaks, and his lunch while we are at work. Toby can be kind of a handful but Mel is great with him and Toby loves her! She even let him keepa ball after he loved playing with it on her visits, and now it's his favorite toy. I totally trust ...

Melesia "Mel" W.
Melesia "Mel" W.

About Melesia "Mel"

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Puppydog-eyes & Puurrfection <3

My name is Mel. Super happy to have join this website some years back. I'm very upbeat, energetic and a huge animal lover. Basically seeking to help take the burden off of you and care for your pet(s) as I would for my very own.
Message if you have a questions or even curious beings it’s your 1st time using this service.

+ Pro's I can totally do any days morning and night pretty ...

What Melesia "Mel" would like to know about your dog

I like to prepare a list of questions before the meet and greet so I can get the general - medical sense for your pet like:
Pet peeves, allergies, and medical problems in general to medication to logging them. Was (s)he a rescue? How long have you had him/her.
Little but BIG things that I should know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melesia "Mel"'s Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melesia "Mel"'s Pets

Mario

2 years, 9 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Melesia "Mel" watches your pet

Since I recently moved here to jersey city, Ive only been learning the new grounds from seeing and meeting new pets/ pet owners, so i'll usually walk freely and get kind of lost then spend the remaining time of the walk to get back home (doggy home).

In Melesia "Mel"'s Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melesia "Mel"'s Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.