Melayna D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melayna can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melayna can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Melayna's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

5
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Julie N.
Julie N.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Benji had a great stay with Melayna recently. From prior to booking, throughout the stay, and coordinating pickup, Melayna and her boyfriend were very responsive and kept me up to date with photos. :) She didn’t hesitate to ask any questions about Benji since it was his first time there. As hard as it was to leave my pup, Melayna gave me full confidence that he was in good hands. Highly recommend! Thanks again!

Melayna D.
Lisa H.
Lisa H.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Melayna was great while sitting Beau. She was very careful to talk to me about Beau's personality and tendencies and anything in particular that he needed. Then during his stay she sent me loads of pics and video updates to show me what was going on. Beau loved his stay at Melayna's and I will definitely take him back to her the next time we are in Philadelphia. Sidenote: I was at a hotel in ...

Melayna D.
Lucy Y.
Lucy Y.
Mar 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent!! Paddy loves one on one time. Great location!! Allowed us to go to dinner and a show. She lives on the same street as the show. Thank you!!

Melayna D.

About Melayna

14
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Vet Tech & Foster Mom!

Hi everyone! I'm a current pre-vet student living with my boyfriend in a townhouse which includes a small yard with my 6 year old yorkie Crouton & 2 year old husky Nymeria right in Northern Liberties. I'm also currently working as a part-time vet tech at the PSPCA so I have experience with any medical needs. As a dog parent, I know that leaving your baby behind when you travel can be stressful, so I ...

What Melayna would like to know about your dog

As I have 2 dogs and may have other pup visitors, I require all dogs that stay at my place to be dog friendly. If you're unsure if your dogs will get along with mine we can do a meet & greet beforehand!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melayna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melayna's Pets

Crouton

Yorkshire Terrier
6 years, 3 months old, 8 lbs.

Nymeria

Siberian Husky
2 years, 8 months old, 45 lbs.

When Melayna watches your pet

We'll go on walks through liberty lands and and trips to the dog park if approved by you ahead of time!

In Melayna's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Melayna's Neighborhood

Melayna's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.