Melanie P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Melanie's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Melanie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
46 Reviews

Molly P.
Molly P.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie always does an amazing job and takes great care of my pup!

Melanie P.
Carl B.
Carl B.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie was excellent.m Cheena was very well cared for.

Melanie P.
Amelia H.
Amelia H.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

She did an excellent job! Took photos everyday and was very thoughtful and caring.

Melanie P.

About Melanie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • IAABC Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Caring dog sitter in Phoenix!

Hi, my name is Melanie and I am an experienced, Phoenix based sitter. I have a lifelong passion for dogs which has led me to my career as a sitter. Through the years, all of my pups have been rescues and/or fosters and my home will always have a canine companion (or two).

My love of dogs inspires me to help owners reunite with their lost pets through social media. Caring for dogs is definitely ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your fur baby's temperament and how they do with other dogs. Whenever possible, I try to pair my boarders with pup friends of similar energy levels / age / temperaments, etc. to provide the best experience for the pups and their owners. My goal is to provide the happiest, most loving environment for our furbabies. They provide us with an unconditional loving bond, it is up to us to give them the same in return. I would also like to know if they have special needs (physical, dietary, medically, emotionally, etc.)so I can give them the best care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melanie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets


Chihuahua and Dachshund
11 years old, 22 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

I am home full time and I live near my friend's 'dog park' like backyard with trees, grass and afenced yard so we can spend a lot of time outside in a safe protected environment. Dogs in my care are welcome to sleep on my furniture or bed. They will also have a great time playing with my dog, Addie!
I do not kennel the dogs unless they are 'kennel trained and view their kennels as their 'safe place' to rest...even then I leave the kennel open for them to come and go as they please.

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melanie's Neighborhood

Melanie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.