Melanie O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melanie can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Kelli L.
Kelli L.
Jul 25, 2018

Melanie watched our dog for a week while we were out of town. What a wonderful experience this was. Before we left we covered the rules we have established at our house and she was able to maintain the consistency during his stay.

Melanie provided updates of behavior and activity which were fun for us to receive. We looked forward to them.

I highly recommend Melanie to anyone looking for dog sitting. Our spoiled dog ...

Melanie O.
Melanie O.
Kristen R.
Kristen R.
Jun 18, 2018

Melanie has been absolutely amazing for my pup Harley and me. Harley is my first puppy and I work full time. I was so fortunate to find Melanie. She was flexible with her hours in the beginning and worked with me during a recent large system implementation which had crazy hours helping me to house train Harley. Melanie comes to the house to feed, water and walk Harley and often works with her on training ...

Melanie O.
Melanie O.

About Melanie

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Verified Background Check

Boise's Pet Pal and Pet Nanny

I am a 56 yr old experienced pet sitter for many types of animals. I am responsible, reliable and make your absence as pain free as it can be. I shower your baby with love and attention. As well, I honor your pet raising style and rules. I too am a pet owner so I understand that our pets are like our children.
I love all types of animals, reptiles, farm animals, kitties, dogs, rodents ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

I prefer not to take Pitbulls, Rotweilers, or Chows simply because they are very territory protective, and unpredictable. But...open to love raised dogs, and meet and greet to decide.
A meet and greet is required for dogs for everyone's comfort. I require forms to be filled out to insure great care, emergency preparedness, and legal protection for everyone as well, they are required for the first time only, and kept for future jobs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Melanie's Pets

Oliver

Chihuahua
2 years, 7 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Lu seal

Chihuahua
1 year, 7 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Norman

Chihuahua
2 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Tom

Cat
16 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

Every dog has different personalities and needs. The rates here do not allow me to indicate that unfortnitely. Small dogs that do not require a lot of special care will be $25 for a full overnight daily rate. Where as larger, long haired, high energy, untrianed, and puppies will be $50. So...too different animals will not be the rate posted. I had to post on the high end to prevent problems, but it also effects my business, because it appears I charge that rate for all.

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.