Melanie N.

Melanie N.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Drew M.
Drew M.
Jul 3, 2018

Melanie is an attentive, dependable and trustworthy individual. She has been around animals her whole life. Melanie understands dog psychology and I believe that will help her in handling any situation that might arise. She loves animals of all shapes and sizes and she will extend that love and care to your pet as well! Plus she'll take cute pictures of them as well!

Melanie N.
Melanie N.

About Melanie

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Never far from home, love to play!

Grew up with dogs, speak their language. I’m patient and active and just want them to be the happiest doggo they can be! Flexible schedule and am willing to build a relationship with your dog for next time you go out of town. My large fenced in yard rocks too! If you are comfortable with me doing outings, I have access to a 15 acre farm where they can run around. I never tire ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

Knowing about a dog's temperament is very important! Doing a meet and greet with my dog and yours is a priority as Macy is an older dog from Brother Wolf that did not socialize very well during her life with her previous humans. She is on the road to being the social girl she was always meant to be however, and tends to make friends quickly the more doggie friends she makes! Still, the introduction is the most important part and I will know right away if it will be a good fit or not. Other than that, what are your dog's favorite activities? What are the common commands that you use? Are there any unusual triggers or anxiety producing things for your dog? Any bedtime rituals? Best way to get them exercise? Do they resource guard or share toys?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Melanie's Pets

Macy

Alaskan Husky and Mixed
8 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

I am about 10 minutes away from Bent Creek Experimental Forest, one of Macy and I's favorite places to walk. My partner has a farm just 5 minutes away where there are huge fields to run around and a creek to take a dip in on hot days! If your dog is the loungin' outside type, hanging out on the back porch is another hit with my doggo and I.

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.