Melanie M.

Melanie M.

Morningside Heights, NYC

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

17
repeat clients
45 Reviews

Argentina R.
Argentina R.
Jun 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Wonderful experience! Melanie was professional and quick to respond, from booking the meet-n-greet to pick-up day. Melanie and her daughter Adara are knowledgeable and caring with the pups, and their dog Kate is adorable. Thanks Melanie and Adara!

Melanie M.
Melanie M.
Jaclyn D.
Jaclyn D.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

This could not have gone better! We needed a dog sitter at the last minute and Melanie was quick to respond to us, easy to meet, and most importantly took great care of our dog while we were gone. I would definitely leave my dog with Melanie again.

Melanie M.
Melanie M.
Maureen K.
Maureen K.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie was great with our little Frenchie Hugo. Great care and attention. Thanks Melanie!

Melanie M.
Melanie M.

About Melanie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We Will Love Your Dog Like Our Own

WE JUST MOVED TO RIVERSIDE DRIVE AND TIEMANN PLACE. Upper West Side doctor, Melanie (and daughter Adara when she is home from college) will walk your dog three times per day.

We have a sunny, spacious home to house our warm and loving dog family. Our dog, Kate is getting up there in years but still loves to chase her toys and cuddle on our laps. Your dog can join our family for as long ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

We prefer if your dog is two years old and up. We are not taking any dogs less than one year. We would like to make sure that any dog is house trained to pee and poop outside only. We would not be willing to have a dog pee inside on wee pads or newspapers. The dog should also not be aggressive towards other dogs. Other than that, we will pretty much take care of any dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melanie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets

Kate

Mixed
12 years, 10 mo. old, 40 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.