Melanie G.

Melanie G.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Tara G.
Tara G.
Feb 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Hazel had a great time playing with Nala - thanks for watching our sweet pup!

Melanie G.
Melanie G.
Kelsey C.
Kelsey C.
Jan 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Melanie was amazing and Nala was just as great! Melanie was super easy to communicate with and sent updates throughout the day. My pup was tuckered out by the time she got home but excited to go back in the morning. I will definitely trust Melanie with my pup in the future!

Melanie G.
Thanks so much Kelsey! We loved having Riley over. Nala misses her little buddy. :)
Melanie G.
marie C.
marie C.
Dec 1, 2016

Melanie loves dogs. She is quite capable of caring for them and I was always happy to have her around my own dog. She is also very responsible and never let me down.

Melanie G.
Melanie G.

About Melanie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Loving Pet Sitter Home Full Time!

Hi, I'm Melanie. I'm a loving easygoing pet sitter, and mom to my playful pup Nala! We can't wait to meet your furry friend and care for them while you're away.

Ever since I can remember, I've been an animal lover. I've cared for as many animals as my parents would allow. I also volunteered at the Humane Society for a couple years during High School. After graduating college and entering the business world, I ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

Your dog needs to be very playful in order to match Nala's energetic personality. They also need to get along with other dogs. I would love to know what their health is like, energy levels and what their normal routine is!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets

Nala

Border Collie
5 years, 1 mo. old, 68 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

Walks by the Riverfront, and playtime together will be great fun. We'll spend lots of time together, snuggling and just enjoying the afternoons. We'll keep to your pup's schedule and make sure they get lots of exercise.

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Melanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.