Melanie F.

Melanie F.

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$21
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Emma L.
Emma L.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie was amazing! We got both pictures/video updates as well as phone call check-in's. She was so good to Macie. I'm pretty sure that when we walked back in the door Macie was disappointed it wasn't Melanie! HIGHLY recommend her if you've got a trip coming up and need a sitter for your fur baby. We will definitely be booking her again.

Melanie F.
Melanie F.
Natalia D.
Natalia D.
Sep 5, 2018

Melanie is the best! She has always treated my pets like her own; and they love her too! She’s a very patient person and just wants everyone to be happy. I would trust her with my pets any time.

Melanie F.
Melanie F.
Diana F.
Diana F.
Sep 5, 2018

I call Melanie the dog whisperer. She has taken care of my German Sheppard and my kitten several occasions and has done a wonderful job. My dog never wanted to comeback with me after being in Melanie’s care. She is a very active and loving dog sitter and I highly recommend her. She is fun and your dogs will absolutely fall in love with her.

Melanie F.
Melanie F.

About Melanie

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

It’s a RUFF life without dogs!

Hi pooch lovers,
I am a 22 year old dog mom. I have a 2 year old Doberman and 5 year old pitbull. We love to go on hikes, walks, runs, and socializing with other dogs and pups! My Doberman, Tobias, is super active and has endless amount of energy. Beast on the other hand, is just fine with sleeping and cuddling next to you all day. Let’s just say I can accommodate to ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

Any type of aggressions? (Leash aggression, food aggression, etc.)
Specific commands used at home?
Allergies or sensitivities?
***I don't have a breed preference.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Melanie watches your pet

I live in Denver where there is access to a lot of beautiful parks and neighborhood trails we can walk to. I love playing fetch, frisbee, and tuggle war. A tired pup is a HAPPY pup!

Melanie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.