Melanie D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$29
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melanie's Photos

About Melanie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I absolutely adore animals!

Hello! My name is Melanie and my husband is Caisido. We are extremely excited to have the opportunity to take care of all of your pet needs! We have been pet owners our whole life. I have a huge soft spot for animals of all kinds and so does my husband! I’ve owned several dogs at one time so taking care of multiple dogs is no problem for me. I’m willing to take ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

We would like to know if your pet has any history or violence/ aggression towards dogs, babies, small children or adults. We want to be able to care for your pet in the highest regard & we would never want to jeopardize our safety, or theirs! We appreciate your cooperation in advance!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melanie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets

Lacey

Australian Shepherd
1 year, 8 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

I live about 5 minutes away from my in-laws who have a huge back yard as well as another dog who is absolutely amazing and loving towards other people and dogs! We also live by a a huge park that allows dogs and would love to take your pet for a run, play frisbee, or just simply go for a nice long walk as there are sidewalks throughout the area!

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Melanie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.