Melanie C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$27
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Melanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Melanie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

9
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Samantha V.
Samantha V.
Jun 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Melanie was absolutely amazing with my fur child Rani! Always kept in contact and sent tons of cute pictures! She is such an awesome person and I look forward to booking with her again in the future! Thank you so much Melanie!!

Thank you Samantha! I am so glad you chose me and my family to help with Rani while you were ...
Melanie C.
Suzanne P.
Suzanne P.
Jun 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Melanie was amazing! She took wonderful care of my puppies and cats! She sent several pictures everyday which was comforting to be able to see my babies were in such good hands.
She went above and beyond! Especially when my washing machine exploded water everywhere. She cleaned it up even though that wasn't part of her job description!
My puppies love her, we love her!
I will definitely leave my babies in her care again! ...

Thank you so very much Suzanne! I am so glad I have met you and I LOVE your crew! All ...
Melanie C.
Tanja G.
Tanja G.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Melanie and her family are simply amazing!! She put our minds in such ease we did not worry about our puppy’s at all! I received update and pictures thru out trip! I would highly recommend using Melanie for your dogs care!!

Thank you so much Tanja! It was great meeting your family and I’m so glad I was able to put ...
Melanie C.

About Melanie

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced yard with 6ft vinyl fencing.

*** Please note that at this time, if you have a female dog over about 40 pounds, my home may not be the best fit for your dog. As much as I appreciate your trust in me, if I am not comfortable with a situation then I will pass on it. My 100 pound Great Pyrenees is a female and can be territorial when large females come to our home to stay. This is very ...

What Melanie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog has any aggressive tendencies (such as food aggression) or any resource guarding tendencies.

I do not have a preference for breed, size, or gender as long as my safety or the safety of my dogs (and your dogs!) is factored in.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Melanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melanie's Pets

Katie

Great Pyrenees
7 years, 1 month old, 100 lbs.

Presley

Dachshund
2 years, 1 month old, 12 lbs.

When Melanie watches your pet

We have a small and safe subdivision with sidewalks so it is a great area to walk dogs. We have a Dachshund that loves to play with other dogs. We have dog treats and toys :)

In Melanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melanie's Neighborhood

Melanie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.