Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Melani can host 1 dog per night.
Melani can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
12 Reviews

Alyssa D.
Alyssa D.
Jul 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Melanie took great care of Gus! She took time to raid the fridge for toppings when he wouldn’t eat. She hand fed him treats on his sofa when he was nervous. He went for walks and was exhausted when I got home. Melanie was great!

Melani O.
Melani O.
Edward M.
Edward M.
Nov 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Melani helped us out on short notice. Our dog, Oreo, was immediately at ease with her and was in good spirits when we returned. ?

Melani O.
Melani O.
Ron P.
Ron P.
Sep 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Melani was just great and would give her an enthusiastic recommendation. Our plan to meet up for Ollie's day of dogsitting went off without a hitch. He clearly had a good time with Melani. It was also a great feeling to leave your pet in the care of someone who is so devoted to animals. A responsible, caring and delightful person.

Melani O.
Melani O.

About Melani

12
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Vet Student for Your Furry Friend

Hey there! My name is Melani, currently a student attending Williams College and I am here to tend to your furry, feathered, or scaly friends every need! I have 10 years of animal service thanks to years of being raised with show dogs, and 6 months of veterinary technician training while mentoring with Dr. Lan at ACE Veterinary Clinic. The most consecutive time I spent house sitting for multiple animals was 2 months, but my ...

What Melani would like to know about your dog

I'm comfortable with all breeds and temperaments. If you have a concern, feel free to tell me as I can always adjust my routine to make your pet relaxed and comfortable. I have experience with all different levels of sassy and pampered pooches, including my own, so I'm all about personalized care and schedules! I understand that all animals have unique needs and abilities.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Melani's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Melani's Pets

Marmaduke

Great Dane
8 years, 10 mo. old, 115 lbs.

Peter Pan

French Bulldog
7 years, 1 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Melani watches your pet

I am willing to take animals out on one periodic walks free of charge ($1per walk if extra walks are desired)! Bathing, nail trimming, teeth brushing, ear cleaning, or any other grooming will be extra, however medications your pet is prescribed for will be administered without extra cost. I am definitely up for playing with my furry customers, so keeping them occupied while you're away is no issue! I mentioned my comfort with other species previously, so not only does Fido get care but all your crawly-squawking creatures too!

In Melani's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Melani's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.