Mel P.

Downtown, Charlotte, NC

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Mel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Mel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Erica S.
Erica S.
Apr 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Mel was an absolutely perfect dog sitter to my dog Harper!

Mel P.
Hailey M.
Hailey M.
Apr 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Mel was great! She took Mimi on many walks and they even Netflix and chilled together :) She sent photos too! She has a crate already too so that was awesome to not have to transport my crate! Mimi had a great time with her and we would definitely rebook with her in the future!

Mel P.
Michael F.
Michael F.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

From the very beginning I expressed interest in needing a boarder, Mel was attentive, communicative, and had GR’s care in mind. It is helpful having her located in the same building and Mel has been extremely accommodating. Throughout his stay I was consistently informed and felt comfortable knowing my pup was in great hands. I’ll be enlisting her services again (today in fact) and certainly in the future.

Mel P.

About Mel

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love & relaxation in my quiet home

My 12 year old goldie passed away this past June and I miss dog aura. I have a chill cat and live a quiet life. I work outside the home 8-5, M-F. I can come home for lunch if needed. Basically signing up to be a sitter so I can spend some time with a doggo. They are welcome on my furniture and bed, and do not need to be crated. If you have a ...

What Mel would like to know about your dog

Your dog will need to be cool with cats. I’ll carefully monitor the introduction. Other than that, no breed preferences!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Mel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Mel's Pets

Lemon Drop

Cat
2 years, 9 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Mel watches your pet

In Mel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Mel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.