Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Meghan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Kara & Dan E.
Kara & Dan E.
Feb 5, 2018
Verified Stay

We had a wonderful experience using Meghan the other weekend housesitting our 2 boys! She was very diligent in understanding their special requirements and extremely communicative with us throughout their stay. It put us at ease for sure and we’ll definitely use her again in the future. Thanks Meghan!!

Meghan W.
Meghan W.
Becky C.
Becky C.
Jul 13, 2017

I'm always impressed by the care and love Meghan displays towards animals. She is responsible, knowledgable, and extremely capable in caring for your pet.
She rescued her dog a few years ago and before long came to realize he would need some extra patience and care. It takes a special person to put in the time, effort and dedication she has with her own dog. He has come such a long way, all thanks to ...

Meghan W.
Meghan W.

About Meghan

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Rescue lover with lots of training

I adopted my dog four years ago (after having grown up with several family dogs) and quickly learned how to step up and provide the exercise and training he needed to become happier and healthier. I have experience handling dogs with behavior issues and am ready to spend time with dogs of all breeds, sizes, behavior, and energy. Depending on your preference, I can do structured, long walks to make sure their physical and mental ...

What Meghan would like to know about your dog

Would want to know about any behavior challenges, triggers, situations to avoid; whether dog is comfortable around other animals or people; allergies, medical issues; and the dog's regular routine

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Meghan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Meghan's Pets

Omega

Standard Schnauzer
5 years old, 50 lbs.

When Meghan watches your pet

Would walk/jog around neighborhood if it allows; may go to a park or hiking trail (if time allows); can do brain training games (puzzles, search, etc.) or other obedience training

In Meghan's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Meghan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.