Meghan V.

Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Laurie M.
Laurie M.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Meghan took great care of my little guy at the last minute, late at night. I appreciate her attention to detail and professionalism. Many thanks!

Meghan V.
Meghan V.
Megan M.
Megan M.
Nov 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Meghan did an amazing job. The boys were happy and healthy and obviously well loved while I was gone. She kept me updated through the stay, and left the house clean.
The boys and I look forward to her next stay.
Megan

Meghan V.
Meghan V.
Abigail H.
Abigail H.
Nov 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Meghan was very sweet! Took care of our fur baby while on our honeymoon and sent us daily pictures of her! Highly recommend!

Meghan V.
Meghan V.

About Meghan

23
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Lover with a Flexible Schedule!

I have grown up in a home with always one dog, but most times two. I have had some smaller dogs here and there, but I am very comfortable with large dogs having owned four Great Pyrenees, two Newfies, a Golden Retriever, and an Olde English Sheepdog over the years. My Olde English Sheepdog best friend of 9 years passed in February and I cannot own a dog in my new apartment. I even used ...

What Meghan would like to know about your dog

What is your dog's personality? Is your dog good around other dogs/people or does he/she like to keep to him/herself? Do they have a favourite toy? How do they normally react to new people? Does your pet have special needs? Have they ever been aggressive before? (Please be honest. This won't turn me away, I just need to know how careful to be and if they like their space. I have many years of experience with dogs of all sizes and behaviours. I am confident in my skill level and experience, but in order to provide your dog the best care I can, we both need to be on the same page. You would not hire a babysitter and hide the fact that your child has health/behaviour problems just because you don't want to lose out on a sitter. I feel the same way about your pup. I want to be as educated as possible about how to provide him/her with the best care.)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Meghan watches your pet

I have dog parks near me as well as just fun places to walk/run. I love to be active with pets, brush their hair, or just give them good belly scratches. I work full time, but have a generally flexible schedule. I am missing my own dogs and would love to spend time with dogs again!

*Smoke-free (tobacco & marijuana).
*Lives fairly central to downtown Portland.
*Works FT, but very available for overnights, weekend, and evenings.

Meghan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.