Meghan O.

Meghan O.

RoverGO

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Bekah H.
Bekah H.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Meghan was wonderful! I was looking for someone to walk my 5 month puppy while I was a work. I wanted it to be a regular person he would be comfortable with. Meghan came and met us beforehand to help calm my nerves and Loki liked her! She was kind and took great care of my baby boy!

Meghan O.
Meghan O.
Lynne O.
Lynne O.
Jul 23, 2018

I have had the opportunity to watch Meghan with several different dogs. She has experience with dogs of all different sizes including a dog over 100 pounds. She also has experience with dogs who are anxious and/or extremely shy. She truly loves spending time with and interacting with dogs. She is kind and patient with them but can be firm with them when needed. She is a responsible pet owner and always picks up ...

Meghan O.
Meghan O.
Lizzie R.
Lizzie R.
Jul 14, 2018

Meghan is super reliable and incredibly patient with animals. Her kind nature and thorough approach is perfect for being a wonderful dog care giver. I would recommend her to anyone!

Meghan O.
Meghan O.

About Meghan

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

OSU Grad Student- Free During Day

There’s nothing like the happiness that a dog brings into our lives, so now it’s my turn to give back some happiness to dogs! I’ve been a lifelong dog owner, and my own rescue pup Mia reminded me just how much I love working with animals. Part of my studies includes working with training animals, and I think that’s the best part of my job! I just love being around animals ...

What Meghan would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Meghan watches your pet

My own dog is quite high energy, so your pup will fit right in if they like to get lots of exercise! I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle myself, so we’ll definitely make sure to get lots of time outside in the sun. I live right by Tuttle Park, which is a perfect place to bring a dog! There are tons of grassy areas to run around in, and we’re bound to meet some new friends along the way as well. I’m also happy to stick to your pup’s exercise regimens and do my best to emulate the kind of schedule they’re used to at home.

Meghan's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.